The ICC Champions Trophy 2025, hosted by Pakistan, promises to be a thrilling event with matches set to be played in Karachi, Rawalpindi, and Lahore from February 19 to March 9, 2025. The tournament will feature the top eight teams from the last ODI World Cup, divided into two groups of four. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semi-finals, scheduled for March 5 in Karachi and March 6 in Rawalpindi, with the grand final set for Lahore on March 9.

Group A consists of Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and New Zealand, while Group B includes England, South Africa, Australia, and Afghanistan. The tournament kicks off with an exciting opening match between Pakistan and New Zealand in Karachi on February 19. India’s first match is against Bangladesh in Lahore on February 20, and India will play all their group matches in Lahore.

One of the most anticipated matches of the tournament is the India vs. Pakistan clash on March 1 in Lahore, which promises to be a spectacle for cricket fans worldwide. England’s campaign begins against Australia in Lahore on February 22, followed by matches against Afghanistan on February 25 and South Africa on March 2 in Rawalpindi.

This edition of the Champions Trophy marks its return after an eight-year hiatus, with Pakistan having won the last tournament in 2017 by defeating India in the final. All member countries have confirmed their support for the tournament to the ICC, although the BCCI will make a decision after consulting with the Indian government.

Champions Trophy 2025 Full Schedule Highlights:

  • February 19: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Karachi
  • February 20: Bangladesh vs India – Lahore
  • February 21: Afghanistan vs South Africa – Karachi
  • February 22: Australia vs England – Lahore
  • February 23: New Zealand vs India – Lahore
  • February 24: Pakistan vs Bangladesh – Rawalpindi
  • February 25: Afghanistan vs England – Lahore
  • February 26: Australia vs South Africa – Rawalpindi
  • February 27: Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Lahore
  • February 28: Afghanistan vs Australia – Rawalpindi
  • March 1: Pakistan vs India – Lahore
  • March 2: South Africa vs England – Rawalpindi
  • March 5: Semi-final – Karachi
  • March 6: Semi-final – Rawalpindi
  • March 9: Final – Lahore

This tournament promises high-stakes matches and thrilling cricket action, making it an event to look forward to for cricket enthusiasts around the globe.

Also, see:

Pakistan Railways to Operate Multiple Trains Under Public-Private Partnership Model

Topics #featured