Drama surrounds Pakistan’s T20 World Cup squad selection as chairman Mohsin Naqvi has postponed the official announcement. Concerns about the selection process are at the heart of the delay.

Sources close to the board reveal Naqvi’s dissatisfaction with the lack of proper meetings prior to finalizing the squad. While the players themselves aren’t the issue, Naqvi seeks clarification from the selection committee. He hasn’t received the minutes from their meetings, adding to his unease.

This unexpected delay is expected to be resolved within the next few hours. The selection committee must finalize the necessary procedures before the announcement. The deadline for submitting the final squad to the ICC is May 25th, with any changes after that requiring approval from the ICC’s Event Technical Committee.

What We Know (Likely Pakistan’s T20 World Cup Squad):

  • Captain: Babar Azam
  • Players: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Saim Ayub, Iftikhar Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Haris Rauf
  • Reserves: Salman Ali Agha, Irfan Khan

The Bigger Picture:

Pakistan, placed in Group A alongside India, Ireland, Canada, and the USA, aims for T20 World Cup glory with a blend of experience and promising young talent. Fans eagerly await the official announcement, hoping for a swift and transparent resolution to the current selection issues. This delay emphasizes the importance of thorough procedures, ensuring Pakistan deploys their best possible team at the prestigious tournament.

Also, see:

Pakistan’s leading advertising and marketing company Synergy Group celebrates its Silver Jubilee Anniversary

Topics #featured #trending pakistan