In a thrilling series of playoff matches, Poland, Georgia, and Ukraine have secured their spots in the highly anticipated Euro 2024 tournament. These victories mark significant milestones for each nation, with Georgia notably making history by qualifying for their first-ever major tournament.

Poland’s journey saw them overcoming Wales in a tense playoff encounter, ultimately triumphing on penalties. Meanwhile, Ukraine clinched their spot with a dramatic 84th-minute winner from Mykhailo Mudryk against Iceland.

Georgia’s path to qualification was equally challenging, as they defeated Luxembourg 2-0 and then triumphed over Greece in a nerve-wracking penalty shootout.

Euro 2024, scheduled to commence on July 14 in Germany, will feature 24 teams divided into six groups. Among these groups, Poland finds itself in Group D alongside powerhouse teams France, Netherlands, and Austria. Georgia, as debutants, faces a tough challenge in Group F against Portugal, Czech Republic, and Turkiye. Ukraine, on the other hand, has been placed in a relatively easier Group E alongside Belgium, Romania, and Slovakia.

Here’s a breakdown of the groups for Euro 2024:

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup EGroup F
SwitzerlandAlbaniaEnglandUkraineCzech Republic

Each group consists of four teams competing for advancement, with favorites including reigning champions France and perennial contenders Spain. Excitement is building as teams prepare for what promises to be a summer spectacle filled with thrilling matches and fierce competition among European nations. Fans worldwide are eagerly awaiting kickoff, anticipating unforgettable moments in Euro 2024.

Also, see:

PCB struggles to hire foreign coaches ahead of T20 World Cup 2024

Topics #trending pakistan